It’s the Canadian Film Forecast for the week of June 1st.

Congrats to all the Canadian Screen Awards winners!

Watch the witty, twisty anti-romcom, All About Who You Know on Crave
and get Zoomy with us for our Q&A:
Thursday, June 5th at 5pm PDT / 8pm EDT with: writer/producer/director, Jake Horowitz and producer, Jane Loughman and lead actors: David Hewlett, Dylan Everett, Niamh Wilson and Stephen Joffe.
All About Who You Know Zoom Q&A
https://zoom.us/j/92447627819…
Meeting ID: 924 4762 7819
Password: 202141

Read Charles Officer‘s insightful article on the state of race relations in Canada and Nicole Stamp’s Facebook post on how to get proactive if you really want to be the change you hope to see in the world.

Charles Officer’s article on CBC: https://www.cbc.ca/…/dont-believe-the-hype-canada-is-not-a-…

Nicole Stamp’s Facebook Post: https://www.facebook.com/nicole.stamp/posts/10158793642489341

Anita’s Picks: We’ve got three films for you and three Talkbacks with the filmmakers and stars through our Virtual Canadian Film Salon. Watch these films online, then join us for a discussion – dates and times noted below:

WINDOW HORSES
Talkback: Sunday June 7th at 7:30 PM PT / 10:30 PM ET
Special Guest: Writer / Director Ann Marie Fleming

A TOUCH OF PINK
Talkback: Sunday June 14th at 110 AM PT / 20 PM ET
Special Guests: Writer / Director Ian Iqbal Rashid & Actress Veena Sood

EADWEARD
Talkback: Sunday June 21st at 7:30 PT / 10:30 ET
Special Guests: Writer / Director Kyle Rideout and Co-Writer/Producer Josh Epstein

First Weekend Club Also, you can now watch Haida Modern in June during #IndigenousHistoryMonth on the Knowledge Network! Learn about the world-renowned artist, Robert Davidson. https://www.firstweekendclub.ca/film-database/haida-modern/
Haida Modern - Charles Wilkinson’s doc about artist Robert Davidson
FIRSTWEEKENDCLUB.CA
Haida Modern – Charles Wilkinson’s doc about artist Robert Davidson

Haida Modern – Charles Wilkinson’s doc about artist Robert Davidson

First Weekend Club Read Charles Officer’s insightful article on the state of race relations in Canada and Nicole Stamp’s Facebook post on how to get proactive if you really want to be the change you hope to see in the world.

Charles Officer’s article on CBChttps://www.cbc.ca/…/dont-believe-the-hype-canada-is…